Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jen Johnston

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jen Johnston

4.9 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kristi Jorgenson

Kristi Jorgenson

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen and her team are wonderful - responsive and great customer service. I would highly recommend her agency to my friends and family"
Profile photo of Allie Skjerven Boyd

Allie Skjerven Boyd

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Jen's for almost 10 years, across 2 houses, 5 vehicles, and other assets/policies, and have only good things to say about her and her level of service. She is prompt to respond, takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns, and can explain the many nuances of insurance so that you can make informed decisions. We are currently in the middle of a storm damage claim and she and her team have made the process as stress-free as possible from the insurance side of things. We highly recommend choosing Jen as your insurance agent."
Profile photo of Lindsay Wheeler

Lindsay Wheeler

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We use Jen as our insurance agent and she and her team have been fabulous! I purchased a new vehicle and of course I had a rock crack my windshield the same week as I purchased it. I reached out and she had someone to my home the very next business day to replace it! Talk about amazing customer service! We are beyond happy with how our claim was handled. Jen and her team are the best! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Matt Zacher

Matt Zacher

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen is a great communicator, very quick to respond to questions/concerns. She’s very helpful & will do whatever it takes to get the answer you need. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mark Korbel

Mark Korbel

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Wonderful to be able to get immediate service and answers. You will always be taken care of when Jen is working with you!"
Profile photo of bachmann74

bachmann74

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication and took the time to make sure I was getting exactly what I needed and understood my policy’s thoroughly. Very satisfied would recommend there services to anyone."
Profile photo of Izzy Hernandez-Llamas

Izzy Hernandez-Llamas

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen Johnston and team are hands down one of the best in business - My family and I have been working with Jen for several years and we couldn't be happier with the level of support regarding our home, auto, and life insurance policies. Always super helpful and very thorough, has saved us a lot of money and increased our coverage at the same time. If anyone is looking to to make a change I highly recommend Jen Johnston's as your insurance agent, you wont be disappointed!"
Profile photo of Joseph Mutua

Joseph Mutua

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen's office is the best insurance office in my books. They are very prompt when taking care of customers from my own experience. I recently had an issue with the towing service provided by State Farm. They took care of the issue and went over and beyond a typical insurance agent."
Profile photo of Liz Ahern

Liz Ahern

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate having Jen handle all our insurance, from home to auto to life insurance. She is beyond knowledgable about the best scenario for us and is always a phone call away when we need help or have a question."
Profile photo of Fely Rivera

Fely Rivera

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been under the superb care of Jen Johnston, State Farm, for many, many years. She and her staff are very caring and professionalism is one of their assets. Their people skills, honesty, communication skills and wisdom inspires me to be their FOREVER client. I am treated like their family (but we are not family related.) Thanks for the valuable service from this great company!"
Profile photo of Terry Korus

Terry Korus

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have gotten our insurance (home, auto umbrella) through Jen since we moved back to MN 4+ years ago. Thankfully we have had no claims. What she has done is keep us informed of discounts we qualify for, answer our questions quickly and provide thoughtful coverage advice specific to our needs and circumstance. ."
Profile photo of Nicole Smith-Holt

Nicole Smith-Holt

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had great service working with Jen and her team. I appreciate the personal service and care that we receive."
Profile photo of Jessie Hartsuiker

Jessie Hartsuiker

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen and her crew are amazing! They made the transition from switching insurance companies very easy and flawless! I would highly recommend getting your insurance needs quoted through their agency!"
Profile photo of Outdoor Oasis

Outdoor Oasis

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jen and her team are efficient, reliable, knowledgeable, and provide top notch service. They are always responsive to all of my last minute requests!"
Profile photo of Jeff Gibson

Jeff Gibson

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’m thankful that Jen Johnston is my State Farm Agent. Jen, took the time to explain and go over the details our our policy. I’m grateful for this level of service. Jen, values my business. I appreciate the great customer service. I will remain a loyal customer. Thanks for the great service!"
Profile photo of Abir Roy

Abir Roy

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jen is a class act. She runs a great business backed by a responsive and helpful team consisting of members like Alex and Brett. Our family has been a client for a long time, and will continue to. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Kara Voigt

Kara Voigt

July 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Marissa was extremely polite and helpful on the phone. She answered all of my questions, even the ones I felt silly asking because I was sure they were simple but they were complicated to me."
Profile photo of Emily Benson

Emily Benson

July 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jen is so much more than an agent because she shows that she sincerely cares about each customers needs. Whether it was when we purchased our home, or I was in a horrific car accident, she didn't stop working for us until every i was dotted and T was crossed. Her agency is one of the best in the Twin Cities!!"
Profile photo of Herb Jones

Herb Jones

June 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I spent many years with insurance with another company after I purchased my truck. I gave it no real thought or had time to shop around for vehicle insurance. I happened to run into Marissa and after a few minutes of talking we hit the topic of insurance. Once I outlined what I had she immediately knew that State Farm could do better. It took less than an hour and by the end of our meeting, I had INFINITELY better coverage for my truck for just a few dollars more. And with the Drive Safe & Save program, I"m saving even more! I can't thank Marissa enough for helping me understand my insurance and caring enough to take time to help me."
Profile photo of Patty M

Patty M

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jen has been my insurance agent for several years. When I first started with Jen, she took the time to get to know me and really understand what was important to me. I went to see her because the insurance company I had been with for 15 years started to raise my rates year over year even though I had no claims. Jen was able to significantly lower the rates of my home and auto insurance. She provided several options and made good recommendations. She followed up over the years to understand if anything had changed and made sure I still had the right the coverage. Jen has also helped me with my business insurance. She made sure the insurance was appropriate for my specific needs. Again, she took the time and asked questions about my business in order to be able to recommend the right type and amount. I trust Jen with my insurance needs and have recommended her and her team to family and friends."
Profile photo of Kelly Johnson

Kelly Johnson

May 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I already carry my Auto insurance with Jen and have been pleased with her high level of customer service. Recently I reached out to Jen to talk about my life insurance options and she was so thorough and explained my options in terms that I could understand. I highly recommend Jen Johnston for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of K. F.

K. F.

December 26, 2016

5  out of  5
"Thanks for being so hard working and friendly!"
Profile photo of Aaron Vanjoske

Aaron Vanjoske

December 21, 2016

5  out of  5
"Jen has been extremely helpful, from working with my claim after an accident to helping with adjusting my coverage when my family moved homes and the renters insurance we needed in between. Jen and her office have been a pleasure to work with and have provided my family and me with great service along the way."
Profile photo of Nicole Willms

Nicole Willms

December 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great Agent and Company!! Jen is great to work with and got us some AWESOME rates on child life insurance policy for our kiddos!!"
Profile photo of Travis Perkins

Travis Perkins

December 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"Jen and all of her employees are wonderful to have on your side. They go above and beyond for there customers"